My first VR experience at home

WE-AR studio
2 min readMay 30, 2021

Working out with Supernatural and Fit X will change my daily routine

On my first days, I learned how to navigate, use controllers with simple interactions. I got familiar with the new interaction and in the VR space pretty quickly. I think the Oculus headsets become so much affordable and better with the resolution and interaction design. The first intro guide experience was very user-friendly and easy to follow.

I didn’t discover many things to do on my first day of trying the Oculus headset. I got lost after browsing for few minutes as there were too much options to choose from.

After receiving recommendations from friends on a couple of good apps to try, it becomes a lot more fun and I’m glad I bought it.

  1. Supernatural Fitness app (https://www.getsupernatural.com/) 30 days free trial, 19 USD/month or $179 USD/year

2. Fit XR (https://fitxr.com/) $9.99 USD a month

I’m not a game player and although I love being physically present in a studio but during the pandemic, it was restricted and even before the pandemic I feel lazy to leave home and go to the gym sometimes. I need to book a class in advance, bring extra clothing to change in the locker room, feeling slightly embarrassed about not following the instructor right lol.

I had so much fun doing boxing and other workouts with Supernatural and Fit X — I think it can be one of the best things to do in VR.

--

--

WE-AR studio

WE-AR is a creative studio making wearable AR lens and VR space. The blog is written by the founder, Lena as she explores. Stay tuned https://we-ar.xyz/